15-17 May 2017
CONNECT WITH US: mailfacebooktwitterlinkedin



National Institute of the Entrepreneur - INADEM

The National Institute of the Entrepreneur (INADEM) is a decentralized administrative office of Mexico’s Secretariat of Economy. Its tasks are implementing, executing and coordinating the national policy of inclusive support to entrepreneurs, small and medium-sized businesses, promoting innovation, competitiveness and national and international projection in the markets in order to increase their contribution to economic development and social welfare as well as contribute to the development of policies that promote the culture of business productivity.

Lear more on the INADEM Website

The International Network for Small and Medium Enterprises – INSME

The International Network for Small and Medium Enterprises – INSME is a legally recognized and not-for-profit Association established in 2004 in Rome, Italy under the umbrella of the Italian Ministry of Economic Development and with the moral sponsorship of the OECD.

Its aim is to strengthen international cooperation, exchange of know-how, best practice approaches and expertise in innovation and technology transfer among economic players and intermediaries worldwide. The Network comprises at present 78 Members in 37 countries in 4 continents including governmental bodies, international organizations, business support intermediaries and their associations/networks at sub-national, national, regional and international level.

Learn more on the INSME Website.


The Organization of American States – OAS

The Organization of American States is the world’s oldest regional organization, dating back to the First International Conference of American States, held in Washington, D.C., from October 1889 to April 1890. That meeting approved the establishment of the International Union of American Republics, and the stage was set for the weaving of a web of provisions and institutions that came to be known as the inter-American system, the oldest international institutional system. The Organization was established in order to achieve among its member states—as stipulated in Article 1 of the Charter—"an order of peace and justice, to promote their solidarity, to strengthen their collaboration, and to defend their sovereignty, their territorial integrity, and their independence." The Organization uses a four-pronged approach to effectively implement its essential purposes, based on its main pillars: democracy, human rights, security, and development.

Learn more on the OAS website.